Team leadership

*

The team leadership is the executive commitee of our organisation and is responsible for the technical, organizing and financial overall concept.

Svenja_Linke_Webseite
Svenja Linke
-
Chief financial officer (CFO)
svenja.linke@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Management & Marketing

*

The subdivision's spectrum of tasks mainly are team internal organization and external representation as well as social media. These include the maintenance of the communication platform, the design and planning of team clothing and the organization of the rollout and Fomula Student events. Besides that, the subdivision is responsible for creative tasks like designing a team portfolio photography and filmmaking.

Svenja_Linke_Webseite
Svenja Linke
-
Social Media, team clothing, management
svenja.linke@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Yuanzhi_Liu_Webseite
Yuanzhi Liu
-
Social Media, newsletter
yuanzhi.liu@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Electronics & Driverless

*

The subdivision electronics covers a wide range of tasks. This includes the design and construction of the high-voltage accumulator and the corresponding safety electronics. On the other hand, printable circuit boards and circuit layouts for control units are designed and manufactured. In addition, the subdivision evaluates the vehicle-specific data which is collected during driving. For that, high-precision sensors and fast BUS-systems are required to manage the amount of data. For data communication, a wire harness is developed, designed, and manufactured. Everything to do with autonomous driving is also taken care of here. This includes the structure of the sensor system, the actuators, and the data processing.

Juel_Kassou
Juel Kassou
-
Subdivision leader elektronics & driverless
juel.kassou@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Fabian_Bartl
Fabian Bartl
-
Dashboard
fabian.bartl@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Eric_Weidehaas_Webseite
Eric Weidehaas
-
Main Control Unit (MCU)
eric.weidehaas@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Batian_Zoetzl_Webseite
Bastian Zötzl
-
DC-DC converter
bastian.zoetzl@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Sofie_Heinrich
Sofie Heinrich
-
Accumulator
sofie.heinrich@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Suspension & Mechanical Drivetrain

*

Subdivison suspension deals with the connection of the chassis to the track. First of all, the vehicle dynamics and transfered forces are determined by the tyres, but mass and stiffness of the wheel assembly or damping behavior have a major influence, too. Kinematics enables, according to the vehicle’s position, an ideal position of the tyre to the track in order to transfer maximum possible forces. The duty of the mechanical drivetrain is to transmit the torque of the motors into propulsion with high effectiveness. For that, highly efficient gear components have to be developed in order to reduce rotating and unsprung masses. Another task is the cooling of the power electronics and motors.

Max_Reichert_Webseite
Max Reichert
-
Subdivision leader suspension & mechanical drivetrain
max.reichert@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Simon Karschner (1)
Simon Karschner
-
Design
simon.karschner@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Lucas_Kilian_Webseite
Lucas Kilian
-
Wheel hub
lucas.kilian@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Fabian_Liefke
Fabian Liefke
-
Motor development
fabian.liefke@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Erik_Döhn
Erik Döhn
-
Steering system
erik.doehn@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Theresa_Dietrich_Webseite
Theresa Dietrich
-
Gearbox
theresa.dietrich@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Vincent Gorges
Vincent Gorges
-
Spring-damper-system
vincent.gorges@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Chassis

*

A metal sheet monocoque will be used for the fifth time with the RT14evo. The extremely light and at the same time stiff sandwich construction forms a solid and light basic structure for our racing car. Our versatile frame module deals with this as well as the ergonomics including the pedals, the battery container made of CFRP, and the mechanical safety-relevant components prescribed in the regulations. The members work closely with the drivers, for example, to adapt the seat to them in the best possible way. Many material tests prescribed in the regulations, such as a drop tower test and calculations are also carried out and evaluated.

Philipp_Geisler_Webseite
Philipp Geisler
-
Subdivision leader chassis
philipp.geisler@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Georg_Bornitz
Georg Bornitz
-
SES-tests
georg.bornitz@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Immanuel_Bilz_Webseite
Immanuel Bilz
-
Pedal box
immanuel.bilz@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Michael_Suczyk_Webseite
Michael Suczyk
-
Manufacturing
michael.suczyk@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Aerodynamics

*

Aerodynamics is an independent subdivision since the 2013/14 season. An aerodynamics package with a focus on maximum downforce is developed using CFD-simulations. Further development targets are high efficiencies for downforce-to-drag and downforce-to-package weight.

Domdom
Dominik Kögler
-
Subdivion leader aerodynamics
dominik.koegler@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Lara_Windler_Webseite
Lara Windler
-
CFD simulation, design
lara.windler@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Matti_Adelmeyer
Matti Adelmeyer
-
CFD simulation, design
matti.adelmeyer@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Simulation

*

Subdivision simulation supports all designing subdivisions during the dimensioning process. Using numeric simulations, the strength of each component can be calculated with stress analysis. Another field is topology optimization in order to improve weight and stiffness.

Yue_Guan.jpg
Yue Guan
-
Subdivision leader simulation
yue.guan@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Ajinkya_Nalawade_webseite
Ajinkya Nalawade
-
Simulation
ajinkya.nalawade@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Hariharan_Webseite
Hariharan Piramanayagam
-
Simulation
hariharan.piramanayagam@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Ibrahim_Ammar
Ibrahim Ammar
-
Simulation
ibrahim.ammar@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Feng_Shujie_Webseite
Shujie Feng
-
Simulation
shujie.feng@racetech.tu-freiberg.de