Team leadership

*

The team leadership is the executive commitee of our organisation and is responsible for the technical, organizing and financial overall concept.

Lara Windler
Lara Windler
-
Chief executive officer (CEO)
lara.windler@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Clarissa Werner
Clarissa Werner
-
Chief financial officer (CFO)
clarissa.werner@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Management & Marketing

*

The subdivision's spectrum of tasks mainly are team internal organization and external representation as well as social media. These include the maintenance of the communication platform, the design and planning of team clothing and the organization of the rollout and Fomula Student events. Besides that, the subdivision is responsible for creative tasks like designing a team portfolio photography and filmmaking.

Lara Windler
Lara Windler
-
Subdivison leader management
lara.windler@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Marvin Gretschel
-
Subdivision leader marketing
marvin.gretschel@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Diana Weickert
Diana Weickert
-
Business plan
diana.weickert@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Luise Hammer
Luise Hammer
-
Business plan, design
luise.hammer@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Karla Schöne
Karla Schöne
-
Social media, website
karla.schoene@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Electronics

*

Subdivision electronics includes a wide task field, for example the design of the high voltage accumulator and the corresponding safety electronics. On the other hand, printable circuit boards and circuit layouts are designed and manufactured. In addition, the subdivision evaluates the data which is collected during driving. For that, high-precision sensors and fast BUS-systems are required to manage the amount of data. For data communication, a wire harness is developed, designed and manufactured.

Juel Kassou
Juel Kassou
-
Subdivision leader LV elektronics
juel.kassou@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Sebastian Preisel
Sebastian Preisel
-
Subdivision leader HV elektronics
sebastian.preisel@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Max Friedemann
Max Friedemann
-
Drivetrain test bench
max.friedemann@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Martha Uhrlaß
Martha Uhrlaß
-
Vehicle dynamics management
martha.uhrlaß@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Johannes Buschmann
Johannes Buschmann
-
BSPD
johannes.buschmann@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Mark Hoffmann
Marc Hoffmann
-
Development Driverless
marc.hoffmann@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Alina Pohland
Alina Pohland
-
Accumulator
alina.pohland@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Pascal Schiffner
Pascal Schiffner
-
Programming, PCB layout
pascal.schiffner@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Mechanical Drivetrain

*

The duty of the mechanical drivetrain is to transmit the torque of the motors into propulsion with high effectiveness. For that, highly efficient gear components have to be developed in order to reduce rotating and unsprung masses. Another task is the cooling of the power electronics and motors.

Klara Schwibs
Klara Schwibs
-
Subdivision leader mechanical drivetrain
klara.schibs@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Peter Schiffke
Peter Schiffke
-
Planetary gearbox
peter.schiffke@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Lukas Jung
Lukas Jung
-
Cooling system
lukas.jung@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Felix Kreller
Felix Kreller
-
Engine development
felix.kreller@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Suspension

*

Subdivison suspension deals with the connection of the chassis to the track. First of all, the vehicle dynamics and transfered forces are determined by the tyres, but mass and stiffness of the wheel assembly or damping behavior have a major influence, too. Kinematics enables, according to the vehicle’s position, an ideal position of the tyre to the track in order to transfer maximum possible forces.

Simon Karschner
Simon Karschner
-
Subdivision leader suspension
simon.karschner@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Lucas Dulewicz
Lucas Dulewicz
-
Kinematics
lucas.dulewicz@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Vincent Gorges
Vincent Gorges
-
Spring-damper-system
vincent.gorges@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Jonathan Kehr
Jonathan Kehr
-
Uprights
jonathan.kehr@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Jakob Lange
Jakob Lange
-
Wheel hub
jakob.lange@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Vishnu Suresh Kumar
Vishnu Suresh Kumar
-
Steering system
vishnusuresh.kumar@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Max Reichert
Max Reichert
-
Braking system
max.reichert@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Chassis

*

This year, a metal sheet monocoque will be used for the fifth time. The very light and stiff honeycomb structure forms a solid and light chassis for our RT14.

Georg Bornitz
Georg Bornitz
-
Subdivion leader chassis
georg.bornitz@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Richard Pfeiffer
Richard Pfeifer
-
Monocoque
richard.pfeifer@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Ruba al Masalma
Ruba Al Masalma
-
Ergonomics
ruba.almasalma@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Jeeva Natarajan Thyagarajan
Jeeva Natarajan Thyagarajan
-
Inlays
jeeva.nt@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Philipp Seifriedt
Philipp Seifriedt
-
Accumulator housing
philipp.seifriedt@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Suraj Shankar More
Suraj Shankar More
-
Inlays
suraj.more@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Benjamin Förster
Benjamin Förster
-
Pedal box
benjamin.foerster@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Aerodynamics

*

Aerodynamics is an independent subdivision since the 2013/14 season. An aerodynamics package with a focus on maximum downforce is developed using CFD-simulations. Further development targets are high efficiencies for downforce-to-drag and downforce-to-package weight.

Sven Nebel
Sven Nebel
-
Subdivision leader aerodynamics
sven.nebel@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Dominik Kögler
Dominik Kögler
-
Package development, CFD-simulation
dominik.koegler@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Kristi Nani
Kristi Nani
-
CFD simulation
kristi.nani@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Steffen Böckle
Steffen Böckle
-
Aero-connections
steffen.boeckle@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Sajjad Ahmed
Sajjad Ahmed
-
Design
sajjad.ahmedt@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Kirtam Thaker
Kirtan Thaker
-
Design
kirtan.thaker@racetech.tu-freiberg.de

Simulation

*

Subdivision simulation supports all designing subdivisions during the dimensioning process. Using numeric simulations, the strength of each component can be calculated with stress analysis. Another field is topology optimization in order to improve weight and stiffness.

Tobias Bokeloh
Tobias Bokeloh
-
Subdivision leader simulation
tobias.bokeloh@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Roy Rechenberger
Roy Rechenberg
-
Simulation
roy.rechenberg@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Lucas Hahnstein
Lucas Hahnstein
-
Simulation
lucas.hahnstein@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Martin Olbricht
Martin Olbricht
-
Simulation
martin.olbricht@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Philipp Kurth
Philipp Kurth
-
Simulation
philipp.kurth@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Rohith Tvn
Rohith Tvn
-
Simulation
rohith.tvn@racetech.tu-freiberg.de
Racetech Racing Team TU Bergakademie Freiberg e.V.